Socio-demographic analysis

The consideration of demographic developments is a central element in the sustainable planning of neighborhoods, cities or entire regions. The basis for this is our data-based household segmentation and prospective analyses of population development.
Checkliste

Services

We support you with a broad service portfolio in the field of sociodemography.

  • Demographic analysis
  • Incidence analysis
  • Housing strategies
  • Location assessments
  • Demographic forecasts
Bild mit Text

Demand segmentation studies

 

Based on the three dimensions “social class”, “lifestyle” and “phase of life” as well as a range of additional socio-demographic information such as income, living environment, etc., all Swiss households are classified into different demand segments. The well-documented demand segments are an important tool for the analysis of locations as well as for the conception and marketing of housing.

Checkliste

Incidence analysis

For communities, we analyze and model the effects of major projects and make estimates of future sociodemographics, tax revenues and infrastructure needs. For project developers and third parties, we use our models (e.g. retail trade model, frequency model) to analyze evolving usage patterns within a neighborhood or community.

  • Sociodemography
  • Tax revenue
  • Infrastructure needs
  • Usage pattern
Bild mit Text

Modeling of demand trends

 
Our prospective model analyses the long-term demand for residential and commercial space at the community level. On the one hand, a differentiation is made according to use (condominium, single family house and rented apartment) and sector, on the other hand according to different qualities of floor space such as size or construction standard. In addition to several demand-side scenarios, different spatial planning scenarios are modeled. The prospective model thus allows analysis of small-scale demand trends in quantitative and qualitative terms up to the year 2040. Models are available for residential and business use.

Textbox-Reihe

Recommended for

Institutional investors

The socio-demographic analysis is an important instrument for assessing locational quality as well as for the conception of apartments.

Developers

Our data-based studies and forecasts offer you analysis of demand trends up to the year 2040.

Governmental authorities

We model the effects of major projects and estimate future tax revenues and infrastructure requirements.

Advisors

Thanks to FPRE’s forecasts and sociodemographic analyses, you can show future demand trends to your costumers.

Textblock

Contact

Dominik Matter

+41 44 466 70 07
dm@fpre.ch

Raphael Schönbächler

+41 44 466 70 03
rs@fpre.ch

Soziodemographische Analysen

Bei der nachhaltigen Planung von Quartieren, Städten oder ganzen Regionen ist die Berücksichtigung demographischer Entwicklungen ein zentrales Element. Grundlage dazu bildet unsere datenbasierte Segmentierung sämtlicher Schweizer Haushalte sowie prospektive Analysen der Bevölkerungsentwicklung.
Checkliste

Dienstleistungen

Wir unterstützen Sie mit einem breiten Dienstleistungsportfolio im Bereich Soziodemographie.

  • Demographische Analysen
  • Inzidenzanalysen
  • Wohnraumstrategien
  • Standortbeurteilungen
  • Demographische Prognosen
Bild mit Text

Studien zur Nachfragersegmentierung

 

Auf Basis der drei Dimensionen «soziale Schicht», «Lebensstil» und «Lebensphase» sowie einer Reihe von zusätzlichen sozio-demografischen Informationen wie Einkommen, Wohnumfeld etc. wird eine Klassifikation aller Schweizer Haushalte in verschiedene Nachfragersegmente vorgenommen. Die beschriebenen Nachfragersegmente bilden ein wichtiges Instrument zur Analyse von Standorten sowie zur Konzeption und Vermarktung von Wohnungen.

Checkliste

Inzidenzanalysen

Für Gemeinden analysieren und modellieren wir die Effekte von Grossprojekten und nehmen Einschätzungen zur zukünftigen Soziodemographie, zu Steuererträgen und zum Infrastrukturbedarf vor. Für Projektentwickler und Dritte treffen wir unter Verwendung unserer Modelle (z.B. Detailhandelsmodell, Frequenzmodell) Aussagen zu veränderten Nutzungsmustern innerhalb eines Quartiers oder einer Gemeinde.

  • Soziodemographie
  • Steuererträge
  • Infrastrukturbedarf
  • Nutzungsmuster
Bild mit Text

Modellierung von Nachfragetrends

 

Unser Prospektivmodell bildet die langfristige Nachfrage nach Wohn- und Geschäftsflächen auf Ebene Gemeinde ab. Dabei wird einerseits nach Nutzung (EWG, EFH und MWG) und Branche differenziert, andererseits nach verschiedenen Qualitäten der Flächen wie zum Beispiel Grösse oder Ausbaustandard. Neben mehreren nachfrageseitigen Szenarien werden auch unterschiedliche raumplanerische Szenarien modelliert. Das Prospektivmodell erlaubt damit Aussagen zu kleinräumigen Nachfragetrends in quantitativer und qualitativer Hinsicht bis ins Jahr 2040. Es stehen Modelle für Wohn- bzw. Geschäftsnutzungen zur Verfügung.

Textbox-Reihe

Empfohlen für

Institutionelle Anleger

Die soziodemographische Analyse ist ein wichtiges Instrument zur Analyse von Standorten sowie zur Konzeption von Wohnungen.

Entwickler

Unsere datenbasierten Studien und Prognosen bieten Ihnen Aussagen zu Nachfragetrends bis ins Jahr 2040.

Staatliche Akteure

Wir modellieren die Effekte von Grossprojekten und schätzen zukünftige Steuererträge und Infrastrukturbedarf ab.

Berater

Dank den Prognosen und soziodemographischen Analysen von FPRE können Sie Ihren Kunden künftige Nachfragetrends aufzeigen.

Textblock

Ansprechpersonen

Dominik Matter

+41 44 466 70 07
dm@fpre.ch

Raphael Schönbächler

+41 44 466 70 03
rs@fpre.ch